On Hiatus

Hi everyone, I’m sure you’ve noticed there hasn’t been any new posts lately on this site. We’re currently on a hiatus and do not know when we’ll return to reviewing. Until then, I’ll discontinue the requests form. We, the reviewers, are busier with our real life at the moment. I, Sean the founder of World of Diversity, am trying to figure out what is the next step. I personally am overwhelmed with my real life and running this site. I apologize in advance if I have already had a couple of blog tour dates scheduled on this site since I regretfully need to cancel all schedules I have already set with the authors, publishers, and/or promoter.


Thank you for understanding.


February 16th, 2016|Categories: Review|0 Comments

Blog Tour: Snow White & The Seven Angels by Rhys Ethan

Snow White Tour Banner

Title: Snow White & the Seven Angels
Series: Queerky Tales
Author: Rhys Ethan
Genre: Fantasy, Fairy Tale, LGBT, Retelling, Kids’ Books
Length: Novella

The classic tales you know, the characters with secrets you don’t 


White has a secret. One he has shared with his family to no avail. When he meets the Prince of his dreams, he decides he can no longer live a lie, but in order to do so, he will have to face his worst nightmares.

Queerky Tales is a series of classic fairy tales retold with LGBT characters. Snow White & the Seven Angels is about fighting for your happy-ever-after, whatever shape it comes in.

For children and adults alike.

Snow White Cover

Buy Links

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00VO8YBA2
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00VO8YBA2
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00VO8YBA2
Amazon DE: http://www.amazon.de/dp/B00VO8YBA2


Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/White-Seven-Angels-Queerky-Tales/dp/1511480602/
CreateSpace: https://www.createspace.com/5400782


Prize: $5 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

Rhys Christopher Ethan is by no means a scientist, but he is an architect of his own fantasy worlds; an illustrator of emotional and multi-dimensional characters; a doctor of creativity and inspiration and a chemist of genres; mixing two or more, to find the perfect fit for his creations. He lives in a small, dusty lab he calls Home in London and works hard to bring his experiments out into the world. His companions (for now) are his pet-Laptop and his coffee-Booster and a bunch of notes, digitized and paper-wise. He voices his obsessions on his website http://www.rcethan.com, rants on twitter @Rhys_Ethan, shares messages on facebook.com/rcethan1 and pins his muses on pinterest.com/rcethan. You can contact him at rhysethan@hotmail.co.uk, or if you’re telepathic, he will probably meet you in your dreams.

December 15th, 2015|Categories: Blog Tour|0 Comments

Blog Tour: Spindrift Gifts by Aidee Ladnier


Spindrift Gifts

Spindrift Gifts: A Holiday Sequel to The Klockwerk Kraken

MLR Press | Amazon | iBooks | All Romance eBooks | Kobo | Barnes and Noble


When his memories begin endangering his happily-ever after on Celos, Jimenez is forced to choose between forgetting his lover Teo, or accepting the sometimes painful gifts of Spindrift.

Scars and a tattoo may be the only physical reminders from his years as a slave, but when Jimenez suffers a setback in his medical treatment, the only option is a therapy that will wipe away all his memories of the past including his time with Teo. Teo, torn between supporting his lover’s decisions and the good intentions of his family, sets out to teach Jimenez about Spindrift Gifts and how memories are celebrated on Celos even when they are painful. Can Teo and Jimenez weather the storm to find their happily-ever-after on Celos?

MLR Press | Amazon | iBooks | All Romance eBooks | Kobo | Barnes and Noble



“Is it a memory box?”

Teo set it on the table with a clack. “Same principle. It’s our Spindrift gift for the rev. We each put a memory in one to add to the family collection. And then at the gala they all glow on the lighted tree.”

“Tree? Do you grow trees on Celos?”

Teo chuckled. “Not really. It’s a light-painted representation of a tree, like one of those from old Earth. It’s a family tree. Each branch holds the most important memories for the rev from that branch of the family.”

“A shared memory?” Jimenez ran a finger along the smooth top of the tiny cube. It blushed a delicate pink at his touch.

“No. It’s personal, a gift, a painful or a pleasant one. One you share because it hurts, and you smooth the edges by giving it away, or one of your favorites you want others to experience. But you give one from the past rev.”

Their conversation grew hushed. Teo attempted to lighten the mood. He grabbed the leftover paper from his package and folded it into the shape of a little boat.

“I’ve been trying to think of one that would be suitable for family viewing.” He wiggled his eyebrows.

Jimenez glared at him. “That’s not the all we’ve done this rev.”

He picked up the cube and activated it. Teo stared transfixed as Jimenez pulled it close to his mouth and breathed a puff of air over it, his fingers whitening at the tips as he remembered.

Teo wondered which memory put that serene smile on his lover’s face, smoothing the furrows lining his brow. Was it onboard his ship in the Nothing? Or maybe one with Teo on Switchpoint?

“What did you record? Can I see it?” He whispered, unwilling to break the spell of Jimenez’s memory.

Jimenez opened his eyes, and his fingers clutched the small cube. But he smiled at it like it held a secret.

“I’m not sure this is one to give away. Do you have extra cubes?”


Character Bios

Below are the bios as well as the visual models I used for my main characters in Spindrift Gifts and the novel The Klockwerk Kraken.


Kevin Rettinger is the visual model for the Pod, Teo, the bartender of the Klockwerk Kracken who falls for a spacer and then takes him home to meet his family and celebrate the Celosian holiday of Spindrift. Teo, like most people on Celos has four tentacles in addition to his human standard body. These extra arms are a result of his ancestors undergoing genetic modification in order to give them advantages when settling the planet of Celos. He left home after finishing school and bummed around the galaxy before settling on the Switchpoint Waystation where he opened his bar, The Klockwerk Kraken. Although most people on Celos rarely leave planet, Teo yearned for a little adventure. Some of that was a result of the stories his godfather told him—Teo’s godfather is a two-armed human who came to Celos as a visiting scientist but stayed when he fell in love, marrying into Teo’s extended family. Teo has a smattering of his mother’s talent for painting, all the kraken paintings on his old bar were painted by him personally. When he bought The Klockwerk Kraken, it was an old warehouse on the edge of the port. He fixed it up and made it a safe place for customers to have a drink near the docks. He offered food because he learned to cook from his Dad who’s an amateur foodie on Celos. Teo grew up playing several instruments (although he’s no professional like his sister Carlsa) and has a very nice baritone singing voice. One of the things he loves to do on Celos is go swimming. There were several bacteria outbreaks in the pools on the Switchpoint Waystation so he was afraid to swim there. He is one of only four children in his family (considered an extremely small family on Celos). He is also the only one of his siblings that is not married with children. But since meeting Jimenez, that might change in the future…


Iker Casillas Fernández is my visual model for the spacer Jimenez, a man tortured by his past and trying to make a brighter future for himself. Jimenez was born a slave in a crèche where children are bred from anonymous germ cells. Slave behaviors were grown into his brain and taught during his childhood. At adolescence the pleasure centers of his brain were connected to a tattoo above his ankle, designating him a body slave. He was sold to a miner on a distant outpost and used not only for sex but also as a laborer. He was freed after a takeover of the colony company by an abolitionist corporation. The new company cleaned out the slave population. At this point, Jimenez was so injured by his master that he was sent to Celos both for reprogramming and for rehabilitation. He’d been mutilated and nearly died. During his treatment, a nurse asked him what he wanted to do as a free man and he said he wanted something as far away from people as he could get. As a Celosian loneliest thing she could think of was away from family and friends, hauling cargo through the Nothing, a blank part of space near the galaxy arm. He liked the idea of the solitude, so he asked for navigation ports to be placed in his brainstem. He then spent several revs as navigation crew on various cargo ships until he’d saved enough money to get his captain’s port and buy his own ship, The Freedom’s Wing. He learned to fight during his time as a nav operator for a small fleet. Hand to hand martial arts were a hobby of one of his shipmates who taught him so that he’d have a sparring partner. The first time Jimenez ported into a ship’s navigation system was the first time he could envision the future. Space was so wide and he was able to go anywhere. He learned to read as an adult via download, however, it’s still not his most proficient skill. As a result, he’s a poetry lover because poems use small words with big meanings and the cadence of the words is calming.


The KlockWerk Kraken cover (1)

The Klockwerk Kraken: Book 1

Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble ~ iBooks ~ All Romance ~ Kobo ~ MLR Press


When the right space pilot walks into his bar, a desperate bartender uses all his wiles (and tentacles) to talk the man into business and his bed–but the spacer is still enslaved by his past and isn’t sure he can deal with a two-handed lover, much less one with six.

As the supply shipments stop coming, Teo Houdin needs all his tentacles to keep his waystation bar open. Facing a riot by thirsty miners stranded in the backwater of the galaxy, Teo helps a greenie space pilot buy a ship in return for a regular haul of liquor. But he longs for the courage to invite the enigmatic spacer to fill his lonely bed as well.

Still smarting from his newly implanted navigational ports, Jimenez knows owning his own ship will prevent him from ever being bought and sold again. For a former slave, transporting cargo through the emptiness of space sounds like paradise, but after meeting the compassionate and sexy Teo, his heart feels empty, too.

At the edge of the galaxy’s spiral arm, can Teo convince Jimenez that the heart has its own tentacles and theirs should be entwined forever?


AideeNOH8About the Author

Aidee Ladnier began writing fiction at twelve years old but took a hiatus to be a magician’s assistant, ride in hot air balloons, produce independent movies, collect interesting shoes, and amass a secret file with the CIA. A lover of genre fiction, it has been a lifelong dream of Aidee’s to write both romance and erotica with a little science-fiction, fantasy, mystery, or the paranormal thrown in to add a zing.

You can find her on her blog at http://www.aideeladnier.com or on her favorite social media sites:

Blog Tour Giveaway

Aidee is giving away a prize pack filled wth gift cards and lots of Kraken style goodies!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


December 14th, 2015|Categories: Blog Tour|0 Comments

Cover Reveal: Island Doctor by Sue Brown



Sue Brown reveals the beautiful cover art of her upcoming book titled ISLAND DOCTOR coming out from Dreamspinner Press.

It releases on January 11, 2015.



Dr. Jeff Martin has spent five years as a rural general practitioner on the Isle of Wight hiding the fact he’s gay. He travels in secret to see his partner, Tris, but when he discovers Tris has been cheating on him, he ends their relationship. Then Jeff meets island native Cameron Gillard. Cameron is down to earth, lively, and treats Jeff like he’s the most important person in Cameron’s life. Jeff blooms under Cameron’s attention, and he decides to come out to his colleagues and friends.

Just when things are going well, Tris reappears out of the blue. Jeff is no longer interested in Tris, but it seems he has two men to convince. Tris, who can’t believe Jeff is serious about wanting to end their relationship, and Cameron, who can’t hide his jealousy of Tris. Jeff is certain about one thing—the only man he wants in his life is Cameron. Now he just needs to prove it to Cameron.



Cover Art by L.C. Chase




Cameron’s smile morphed into a scowl as he caught sight of Tris. “You’re still here.”

“Obviously.” Tris trailed his fingertips up and down his bare chest.

“He was the one who texted you,” Jeff said. “Not me.”

“And the rent boy look?” Cameron asked. Jeff nearly swallowed his tongue at Tris’s scowl at being described as a rent boy.

“All for you.” Jeff glared at Tris. “He was dressed a minute ago.”

Cameron ignored Tris and looked at Jeff. “Do you want me to stay or go, babe?”

“Stay.” Jeff needed all the support he could get. He had a feeling Tris wasn’t going to go quietly.

Cameron kissed Jeff on the mouth, walked past Tris, and made himself comfy on the sofa. Jeff focused his attention on making the coffee, but he listened intently for conversation in the lounge. He wasn’t surprised to hear Tris kick off the first salvo.

“So, you’re my replacement?”

“And you’re the ex,” Cameron said without hesitation.

Unseen by both of them, Jeff punched his fist in the air.

To check out the entire Isle Series books – Visit Dreamspinner Press



Sue Brown is owned by her dog and two children. When she isn’t following their orders, she can be found plotting at her laptop. In fact she hides so she can plot and has gotten expert at ignoring the orders.

Sue discovered M/M erotica at the time she woke up to find two men kissing on her favorite television series. The series was boring; the kissing was not. She may be late to the party, but she’s made up for it since, writing fan fiction until she was brave enough to venture out into the world of original fiction.

:: Website :: Blog :: Facebook :: Twitter :: Google+ ::



Winner’s Prize: E-copy set of Sue Brown’s The Isle Series

December 9th, 2015|Categories: Cover Reveal|0 Comments

Review: L’Histoire de François: Vampire by Edward Kendrick

Buy Links

Title: L'histoire de François: Vampire (Immortal Angst, #)
Author: Edward Kendrick
Cover Artist: Wilde City Press
Publisher: Wilde City Press
Reviewer: Monika
Genre: Paranormal
Type: Romance
Pairing: Gay
Length: Novella
Heat Rating3 Stars
Book Rating3 Stars (3 / 5)

This book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review


Since his turning in 1022 young spy, François, has hated all humans. And yet, in 1347, he falls in love with one, only to be betrayed by Giles who tells his liege lord that François is a vampire. The lord blackmails François into spying for him. Years later, François gains his revenge on Giles through his son.

In 1876 New Orleans, François joins forces with Vasile, a master of the city, to take on human vampire hunters. Then Vasile’s human lover dies and Vasile turns to François for comfort. Will love ensue, or is François destined to always be alone?


This little novella combines two things I love and that’s vampires and historical reads. I was hoping for a bit more than what I got but I still enjoyed the story. There is a lot packed into this short story, maybe a little too much but the big thing missing for me was the angst. Where was all the angst? I never really felt any.

L’Histoire de Francois revolves mostly around Francois but does introduce other characters. The premise is a good one, it’s the first book in the Immortal Angst Series about a young man that’s turned and used as a spy. He meets and falls in love with a human that betrays him and his life is never the same. Francois is a tough character to like but I’m drawn to the bad and tormented men, he fits that role perfectly.

I’m looking forward to reading the next in the series and hoping there will be a bit more angst.

December 4th, 2015|Categories: Review|0 Comments

Blog Tour: Rooftops by John Wiley


Title: Rooftops
Author: John Wiley
Genre: Contemporary, Gay Romance, New Adult
Length: Novel
Publisher: Wayward ink Publishing


Its summer and three friends from Ohio graduate college, ready to start making their way in the real world.

Rhys; the eternal optimist who wants to be an actor and moves to Los Angeles.

Erick; the career man, seeking money and position who moves with him.

And Joey; the aspiring artist, who for the love of his girlfriend, Cheryl, stays behind in Ohio.

While attempting to follow their dreams each must face their share of personal and professional obstacles. Each is tested. Will they lose sight of themselves?

Will old friendships fall apart and new friendships form?

rooftops cover


Buy Now

WIP: http://www.waywardinkpublishing.com/product/rooftops-by-john-wiley-2/
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B017WTSERW/
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017WTSERW/
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B017WTSERW/
Amazon DE: http://www.amazon.de/dp/B017WTSERW/
ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-rooftops-1925759-149.html
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/rooftops-john-wiley/1116239529?ean=9781925222715

Video Trailer


THE MOVING truck pulls into a parking lot for an indoor batting cage and moves around to the back of the building. Once the engine is turned off, Rhys and Erick climb out and look at the building.

“Well, this is the place,” says Erick, reading his MapQuest directions.

“It looked nicer online,” says Rhys.

“I told you we shouldn’t have signed a lease before looking at it!”

“I feel like we just had this conversation with your sister.”

“Yeah, but she has a good point. We could have stayed in a hotel while we looked for a place,” says Erick.

“And how would we pay for a hotel? I told my family I wouldn’t become a prostitute.”

“Really? I told mine that I would. My mom said I have too nice of an ass to keep it covered up.”

“It’s true.” Rhys walks to a set of old wooden stairs leading to the roof. “Shall we?”

“Let’s.” Erick pulls an envelope with the keys to the apartment out of his pocket and walks up the stairs.

Rhys grabs his courier bag and follows. Midway up, the stairs begin to wobble. “Think they have an escalator? Or an elevator? Or maybe some of those grooves and wedges like on that American Gladiator wall game? Basically anything safer than these stairs—a term I use very loosely by the way.”

“According to the information they sent us, I would guess this place was built before American Gladiators.” Erick gets to the top of the stairs and looks around. “In fact, I’d guess this place was built before TV was invented.”

Rhys gets to the top of the building and looks around. It has a flat roof with what looks like a second level over half of it. There are three doors to that level, each leading to a different apartment. On the flat half of the roof are some children’s toys, a bistro table, and a picnic table. In front of the middle apartment, pink lawn flamingos lean against the building.

“What one are we?” he asks.

“Umm… two-oh-four,” says Erick, reading the directions.

They walk to the last door and unlock it. They enter the apartment and turn on the lights. Straightaway they are in the kitchen slash living room. To the right are three doors; one to each bedroom and one for the bathroom.

“It does have a second level, right?” asks Rhys.


Prize: $6.99 WIP Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the author

JOHN WILEY is currently a barista that hates coffee, but is really good at making it. When not writing, he likes to expose his cat to as many Christmas movies as possible. Just like his life, his biography is a work in progress.

Website: https://heckyesitsjohn.wordpress.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeckYesItsJohn
Tumblr: http://heckyesitsjohn.tumblr.com/

December 3rd, 2015|Categories: Blog Tour|0 Comments

Review: All That You Can’t Leave Behind by Kirby Quinlan

Buy Link


Title: All That You Can't Leave Behind
Author: Kirby Quinlan
Cover Artist: Kirby Quinlan
Publisher: KQ Press
Reviewer: Monika
Genre: Contemporary
Type: Romance
Pairing: Gay
Length: Novel
Heat Rating3 Stars
Book Rating2 Stars (2 / 5)

This book was provided by the Promoter/Marketer in exchange for a honest review.


Let go of the past. Live in the moment. The future will take care of itself.

Tailor Sway is a professional organizer on the brink of divorce. When he is hired to appear on a reality TV show called “Hoarded Houses”, he has three days to help a collector of Christmas decorations clean up her property before it’s condemned by local authorities.

Everything is going according to Tailor’s carefully laid plans. That is, until Brayzen Mapleridge, a mega-famous pop singer known for his wild, daredevil antics, shows up.

Forced to pay for a recent stunt which has turned into a serious legal matter, Brayzen is given the opportunity to avoid jail time by doing some hard labor in front of the cameras. But, it’s not an easy thing to do while being chased by all who trail in the wake of a major celebrity. Is Brayzen sincere about helping, or is it all just part of a well-crafted publicity campaign?

Despite some initial clashes between Tailor’s uptight determination and Brayzen’s carefree attitude, the two develop an unlikely partnership that quickly blossoms into a sizzling attraction.

But, Tailor’s unresolved conflict with his husband, Grant, an emotionally scarred veteran of the Iraq War, still looms in the background amidst a whirlwind of TV cameras, relentless paparazzi, eager fans, and scathing headlines. Despite all these complications, will it be Brayzen’s own meddling mother who puts the brakes on their steamy love affair for good?

At times sexy, laugh-out-loud funny, and tragically heartbreaking; this erotic tale of love, loss and letting go promises to give you a front-row seat on Tailor and Brayzen’s crazy, romantic rollercoaster ride. Strap yourself in!


This is another review that’s difficult to write because in order to explain why I feel the way I do about this story I have to give too much away and I won’t do that, not even by hiding it in a spoiler. So I’m left with trying to explain without giving to many specifics. I’ll give this a try and hope it makes sense.

Tailor is that guy you call if you are in need of organization, he’s even on a tv show helping people get their places and lives in order. Brazyen is a musician that got himself into some trouble with the law and part of his punishment is working with Tailor to fulfill his community service. After a less than stellar first meeting they do hit it off and I thought they were a great couple with lots of chemistry. One major road block for these guys is that Tailor is married and not willing to act on his feelings for Brazyen.

I really wanted to like this story but unfortunately it just didn’t work for me. Tailor and Brayzen are great main characters and some of the secondary characters are interesting even the story premise is a good one but and there is a very big but….so much went wrong. I did like this story until the 25% mark then one paragraph made the whole story fall apart for me. “How many years has it been now? It’s been a while. Poor Brayzen. I mean it’s no wonder he flaked out these past few years. Sneaking that pet monkey he had on the plane to Germany, exposing himself, getting in trouble with the law.” First of all, is this story really about Justin Bieber and the name has just been changed? Because not that long ago it was in the news about Justin Bieber trying to get his monkey on a plane in Germany, along with all is other troubles that sound very similar to Brayzen, it didn’t help that Brayzen is also a musician. That paragraph took it one step to far for me, add in the fact the writing doesn’t flow and at times sounds stilted. There were places the story read like bullet points rather than a smooth flowing sentences. One other major problem I had with this story was Tailor’s husband. That man was one big hot mess and what the author does with him annoyed me to no end!

I really do think there could be something here and with a lot of reworking it could potentially be a good story but as it stands it just it just didn’t work for me.

December 1st, 2015|Categories: Review|0 Comments

Release Day Tour: Signs of Desire by Tempeste O’Riley


AboutTheBookSignsofDesireLG (2)TITLE: Signs of Desire

SERIES: Desires Entwined

AUTHOR: Tempeste O’Riley

PUBLISHER: Dreamspinner Press


LENGTH: 200 Pages

RELEASE DATE: November 30, 2015

BLURB: Desires Entwined: Book Four

Simon Tyler knows his job as a gay romance author makes his lack of faith in love more than a little ironic, but he’s tired of being used for his wallet. When a night out turns into a matchmaking scheme orchestrated by his best friends, Simon’s not thrilled, but since he’s not the target and he’s sworn off happily-ever-after anyway, he goes along with it… until he meets Adrian, the object of their efforts, and finds perhaps he hasn’t given up on love after all.

Professor Adrian Keys has tried to date Hearing men before, but being Deaf himself, he’s never had any success at making a connection. After his friends con him into going out and Adrian realizes it’s all an elaborate plan to set him up, he braces for yet another failure, only to discover there is a spark—except it’s not with the man his friends had in mind, but with Simon Tyler instead.

Not all their friends have found a way past their romantic failures, but Simon and Adrian might be on the path to happily-ever-after.


A tap to his shoulder pulled Adrian out of his musings. He turned and realized the server was back with their dinners and blushed at how entranced he’d been. He didn’t usually stare, hating when others did that to him. “Sorry.”

“No sorrys.” Chase hugged Adrian, then dug into his bowl of chicken and dumplings.

Simon waved to get Adrian’s attention and smiled when he looked up from his country-fried steak and mashed potatoes with white gravy. “Chase said you were his teacher before and are now a friend.” Adrian nodded. “How’d he convince you to go out with his skinny butt?”

Heat infused Adrian’s face as he laughed. “Chase was very sweet and asked nicely.”

“I love your laugh, by the way. It’s deep like your voice, kind of carefree.” Simon looked slightly sad. Adrian knew he’d had a hard time lately. Chase said he’d been cheated on a year ago and had refused to date since. Adrian knew the feeling, though he pushed the thought away, hoping not to dwell on why he was alone.

He ducked his head slightly. “Thanks? I don’t know how anyone sounds, even myself, so it’s always weird to get comments like that.”

“I said the same when we went out,” Chase commented. “But don’t let him fool you. He’s an excellent teacher and speaks in all his classes. He knows his voice is good.”

“No, I know it’s clear enough for you to understand. That’s something I work hard to make true, but I have never heard my voice, so I have no idea how I sound. And well…. Chase was the first person to ever say something like that.”

He worked regularly with various computer programs to improve and maintain his speech, knowing if he didn’t it could cost him his position at the college. He had always struggled to make sure he spoke well for Hearing people, considering his family’s opinion of his Deafness. His dad knew sign language, but his mom refused to learn, insisting he learn to be “normal.” Adrian had always thought that was extremely unfair, especially as a child. Considering his hatred of being dependent on others for his communication, he was thankful he could read lips and speak as well as he did.

“Then you know the wrong people, ’cause he’s right.” Simon nodded to emphasize his point, confusing Adrian more. Why would he be so determined with his compliments?

Shrugging off his curiosity, Adrian tried to push past the topic. “What do you do?”

Simon’s eyes tightened at the edges slightly, his shoulders drooping a little more. “I’m a writer.”

“He’s a romance author, and a damn good one,” Jamie, or James as he knew the guy’s actual name was, said. Chase talked about his best friend often, though this was the first they’d met. “Don’t let him talk down about what he does.”

“James, hush. He’s not interested in what kind of writing I do.”

“Yes, I am. I love to read. Would I know any of your work?” Adrian didn’t have a large collection of romances, but he had read some. He couldn’t think of any authors named Simon, though.

“You’re an author?” Grayson asked, turning to join their conversation.

The nod seemed reluctant, but the smile on Simon’s face, while small, looked genuine. “Yeah, I write under the name Tyler Jacobs, a pseudonym, but I have a few books out. But, um, I thought we were trying to get to know Adrian and Grayson, not more about boring ol’ me.”

Adrian looked to Grayson and back, then shrugged. “I thought it was so we could all get to know each other.”

“Actually, I think Chase was trying to play matchmaker,” Rhys said, shoving Chase playfully.

“Matchmaker?” Adrian asked. Whom was he trying to set up with whom? And why?

Chase scowled and swatted Rhys. “I was hoping to introduce a few new friends and hoped everyone got on well, brat.” Chase reached out and patted Adrian’s hand, confusing him further. “I swear, I’m not trying to push you if you don’t want to date anyone right now.”

“Just who were you hoping to match up?” Dale asked, smirking as he stared at Chase.

Honestly, Adrian wanted to know that as well. It was obvious Chase meant to fix him up with one of his other friends, but he couldn’t imagine which one. James was married, Chase was happily with Rhys, and he didn’t know Simon, Dale, or Grayson beyond what he’d learned of them since he’d arrived, really.

Only two of the people at the table even interested him, truth be told, but he couldn’t figure out why anyone would try to set him up with either man. In Adrian’s experience, most Hearing people didn’t overly like dealing with having a Deaf partner. His few exes certainly hadn’t, no matter what he did to seem more “normal.”

Chase shook his head, clamping his lips closed as he glared at Rhys.

“Chase?” Adrian said and signed. “Who were you hoping to set me up with and why?”

Their eyes locked for a few moments before Chase looked away, his shoulders drooping. After a moment, Chase turned back to face Adrian and replied, “Grayson. He’s in IT, like you and I are, he’s super loyal and really cute in that quiet reserved-guy kind of way.”

“Grayson?” Well, he was handsome and seemed nice, if a little stoic. Adrian didn’t know how to feel about Chase trying to set him up with one of his friends, though. “I can get my own dates, Chase.”

“I know that. It…. Grayson is really nice, and I’d love to see Rhys’s buddy happy. And I like you, but we’re not right for each other, either. I thought of you two, though. You’d make a beautiful couple. His Native American features and your slightly Asian ones….”

He couldn’t help it, Adrian chuckled, amused at Chase’s logic. The man was sweet and a total flirt, but it seemed he was a bit of a ditz when it came to understanding his friends. Chase frowned, folding his arms across his chest as he stared at Adrian—more a glare really. “Sorry, sorry.”

Excerpt #2

Quickly putting in his eye drops, he took one last look at himself before he turned away and padded back into his room. There he dumped his dirty clothes into the hamper bag, then scooped the whole thing up. He made it as far as sorting and loading the clothes into the washer before Dale found him.

“What are you doing?”

Simon looked up from adding the soap pod, curious what Dale thought he was doing because it was perfectly obvious he was doing laundry. “It’s a strange thing we humans do once in a while called washing clothes.” Cocking his head to the side and widening his eyes, he added, “Haven’t you ever heard of it?”

“Ass!” Dale lasted to the count of two before he started giggling. “Fine, I know what you’re doing,” he managed once they both calmed and caught their breath. “But why? You’re supposed to be in the other room getting your butt kicked on the PlayStation!”

“You were playing, and I realized my dirty clothes were overflowing. Didn’t think you’d even notice, honestly. So who won?” he asked as they reentered the living room and settled on the floor just in front of the couch. Simon couldn’t explain it, but when playing video games, he always sat on the floor.

“I did, of course. Are you done with being the happy homemaker now? Can we kill shit now?”

“Always so eloquent, Dale. Yeah, we can. Oh hey, do you have to be back at the clinic tonight?” Simon knew how Dale was about the animals at his vet clinic. He rotated shifts with his vet techs so the animals staying overnight were never alone too long.

“Nope. I’m off tonight and tomorrow night.” Dale grinned wide. “So there’s no getting out of games or dancing.”

“Actually,” Simon started and looked away, more nervous than he would have expected. “I, um… I have a date tomorrow night.”

“Like a date, date? Like as in a ‘going out with a real boy’ kind of date?”

“Your tone is not lost on me, dickhead.” He nudged Dale hard with his shoulder as he got up to switch out the game disk. “Yes, like a real date with a sweet guy.”

Dale didn’t say anything, and when Simon turned to go back to his spot beside his friend, he paused at the annoying sight before him. Dale was gaping, his eyes wide. “Who are you going out with, and why didn’t I know already?” he snapped.

“Adrian. He asked me the other night when Chase dragged me over to his place for dinner. Honestly, I figured Chase would have told you as I know he heard. He is so not subtle in his matchmaking.”

The snort from Dale made Simon smile. “Yeah, bat to the head would be about as subtle as Chase, but seriously? You’re going out with the Deaf guy Chase dated?” Dale’s brows scrunched up as he frowned. “Wait, isn’t that like against the friend code or something? No dating your friends’ exes?”

“First off, Adrian is not ‘the Deaf guy.’ Adrian happens to be Deaf, but that’s not all there is to him!”

“Sorry.” Dale raised his hands in surrender. “Sorry. I didn’t mean it the way it came out. You know me and my mouth.”

“Yeah, okay, but be nice. Oh, and secondly, yes, I’m going out with Adrian. Since Chase is who set up the dinner-party-date thing, I’m pretty sure he isn’t going to be weird about it. And really, what are we? Fifteen-year-old girls or something? I didn’t poach, and they didn’t really even date!”

“Wow, you must really like this guy if you’re being so defensive already. And stop scowling at me. I think it’s a good thing, as long as he’s really as nice as Chase thinks he is.”


Dreamspinner Press (eBook)

Dreamspinner Press (Paperback)

Amazon US

Amazon UK

All Romance eBooks

Barnes and Noble

Kobo Store


AuthorPicTempeste O’Riley is an out and proud pansexual genderfluid whose best friend growing up had the courage to do what she couldn’t–defy the hate and come out. He has been her hero ever since.

Tempe is a hopeless romantic that loves strong relationships and happily-ever-afters. Though new to writing M/M, she has done many things in her life, though writing has always drawn her back–no matter what else life has thrown her way. She counts her friends, family, and Muse as her greatest blessings in life. She lives in Wisconsin with her children, reading, writing, and enjoying life.

Tempe is also a proud PAN member of Romance Writers of America®, Rainbow Romance Writers, and WisRWA. Learn more about Tempeste and her writing at http://tempesteoriley.com.

WebsiteTempeste’s TemptationsTwitterFacebookGoogle +DSPBlog


Winner’s Prize: $25 Dreamspinner Press Gift Card

Runner Up’s prize: An ebook from Tempeste’s backlist

a Rafflecopter giveaway

November 30th, 2015|Categories: Release Day Blitz|0 Comments

Release Day Blitz: A Cook’s Tale by Mann Ramblings

A Cook's Tale Banner

Title: A Cook’s Tale
Series: Ship Logs of the Santa Claus (Book 2)
Length: Novel
Genre: gay romance, science fiction, M/M romance
Publisher: Wayward Ink Publishing


The trials and tribulations of the crew and passengers of interplanetary transport vessel, The Santa Claus continues in A Cook’s Tale.

After a horrific breakup, Erron Murfin is bitter, homeless, and friendless. When the cook’s position on the Santa Claus presents itself, Erron decides to escape his current circumstances and join the crew. On board he reconnects with family friend Gamin Wells, whose own secrets and issues begin to surface upon Erron’s arrival. The least of which is the reason the pair haven’t laid eyes on one another in over twelve years.

As Erron settles into his new duties, the men on board take an interest in their newest crew member. Among those intrigued by Erron are polyamorous couple, Barrus and James. Despite Erron’s cautious nature, he’s drawn into a triad relationship with the pair.

But there’s something about Gamin…

Is Erron too damaged to confront his own feelings?

Will his past prevent him from finding what he needs?

A Cooks Tale - Mann Ramblings

Buy Links

Don’t miss the Black Friday/Cyber Monday sales on the WIP site! 40% off on November 27th and 35% off on November 30th for all titles!

WIP: http://www.waywardinkpublishing.com/product/a-cooks-tale-by-mann-ramblings/
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B017I26RXG/
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017I26RXG/
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B017I26RXG/
Amazon DE: http://www.amazon.de/dp/B017I26RXG/
ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-acook039stale-1925761-153.html
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-cooks-tale-mann-ramblings/1122908859

Book Trailer


Unconsciously, Erron crossed his arms over his chest, but not for warmth. Danverse looked increasingly unhappy as he heard more about Erron’s state of affairs. The more he said the worse the expression became and Erron was convinced the job opportunity was fading faster and faster.

“So what made you apply for our cook’s position?”

“Needed a job and came across the Subspace Link ad. I did a little research on the SantaClaus. It looked like a good fit for me and when I found out Gamin was part of the crew, I had to take a shot.”

“You know our head chef?”

“Yeah. He was my mom’s best friend when I was a kid. I never knew my dad and he was the next thing to a father figure back then. They had some major falling out back when I was nineteen and he stopped coming around. Mom wouldn’t say what. Then the Civil War broke out and in all the craziness, we lost touch. I didn’t even know he was alive until now. I figured I needed a fresh start, and touching base with him would be something I should have done ages ago.”

Danverse paused for an uncomfortably long moment as his stare intensified. Erron began to fidget in his seat as he watched his employment hunt begin again.

“Assuming I take you on, the job is every day, three meals a day. You’ll have down time, but not days off except when we’re in port. Gamin would be your direct superior, but there is still a chain of command. Living onboard isn’t a pleasure cruise, but it’s not a bad life. The crew is like a small town. We’re all in each other’s business, and we always look out for each other. I don’t have a tolerance for people who can’t play well with others.”

Erron’s eyes began to widen. Why was he telling him this? Surely the captain wasn’t saying yes?

“It sounds perfect. I’m not afraid of hard work and Gamin’s the reason I became a cook in the first place. Cooking makes me happy. I’m still waiting for you to tell me the down side.”

Danverse’s frown shifted into a sly grin. “Right now, I don’t think I’m seeing one.”

“Are you saying I can have the job?” Erron’s voice peaked as he fought to control the excitement rising in his chest. There was no doubt he seriously wanted the job, but he didn’t want it to be so horrifically obvious.

“Can you be at Landing Bay Gamma Seven One tomorrow by 09:00 hours? We’ll be in port for about a week, but I can have my security chief get you settled in before we ship out.”

The smile on Erron’s face made his cheeks ache, it was so strong. He was so elated, if he wasn’t careful he was going to be on the verge of tears. “You’re Goddamn right I can be there.”

Danverse lifted his glass in salute. “Well then, Mr. Murfin. Welcome to the crew.”

Start with Book  One of Ship Logs of the Santa Claus!

Luxorian PreviewThe Luxorian Fugitive

Sergeant Liam Jacks is the security chief of transport vessel, The Santa Claus. He travels the planetary cluster with Marc Danverse, his best friend and captain, seeking to escape his tortured past and find some peace of mind.

Having been through a civil war together, Danverse and Liam are close. Maybe too close….

All that changes when mysterious stranger, Hadrian Jamison, an escaped Adonirati, books passage to Alpha Centauri. Can he be trusted? Can the stories of his past be believed?

As Liam’s fascination with Hadrian grows, jealousy threatens to tear apart his friendship with Danverse.

When Hadrian’s owner shows up, Liam is forced to go against orders in order to launch a rescue mission to save him.

The ensuing conflict may be more than any of them expected.

Buy Links

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Luxorian-Fugitive-Ship-Santa-Claus-ebook/dp/B00V6KO1CG/
Amazon UK:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Luxorian-Fugitive-Ship-Santa-Claus-ebook/dp/B00V6KO1CG/
Amazon AU:  http://www.amazon.com.au/Luxorian-Fugitive-Ship-Santa-Claus-ebook/dp/B00V6KO1CG/
WIP:  http://www.waywardinkpublishing.com/product/the-luxorian-fugitive-by-mann-ramblings/
ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-theluxorianfugitive-1768560-145.html
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-luxorian-fugitive-mann-ramblings/1121637747?ean=9781925222388

About the Author

Like many gay men, when Mann Ramblings grew up, there weren’t any heroes he could relate to. The world held him back while he tried futilely to hide the real person inside. So much has changed since those hollow days. He finally found his voice, the voice that says it’s all right to revel in the so-called inappropriate joys, laughs, and loves that storm inside a man’s head. It took a long time to find that courage and now that it’s here, he plans to use it well.

While spending years more focused on visual arts, he never let go of his innate passion for storytelling—he wanted to write and draw comic books when he grew up. Once he discovered M/M fiction, a whole new world opened with new possibilities. Why couldn’t you have fantastic and dynamic tales with an M/M cast? He started reading the online tales of authors like, Night Tempest, Rob Colton, and Alicia Nordwell, which only fueled within him the need to create. Eventually he found GayAuthors.org, and with a little coercive nudge from Night Tempest, started sharing his tales with an unexpected level of positive response. That experience and support gave him the courage to cross his fingers and aim for the world of M/M publishing.

Born and raised in Michigan, Mann Ramblings continues to type away, wishing it was practical to use a noisy, old fashioned keyboard that clacks with each strike, if only to annoy his loving partner and spoiled miniature dachshund.

Email: mannramblings@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mannramblings
Twitter: @mannramblings

November 27th, 2015|Categories: Release Day Blitz|0 Comments

Blog Tour: Secret of the Manor by Taylin Clavelli


Title: Secret of the Manor
Author: Taylin Clavelli
Genre: Gay romance, mystery, paranormal, adventure
Length: Novel
Publisher: Wayward Ink Publishing


Warren Blake is an accountant at the pinnacle of his career. After accepting a new position he decides to settle in the scenic Cotswold village of Walmsley Hackett.  A village with a colourful history of myth, old wives tales and mystery.

One morning during his train ride into work, Warren notices a small quaint church which he becomes enchanted with. Curiousity compels him to find the church and when he finally does, he discovers an unmarked grave in the corner. Feeling sorry for its occupant, Warren becomes a frequent visitor.

Little does he know that the young man inside the coffin needs a champion and Warren is chosen.

What follows involves a ghostly medieval joust, witchcraft, love, and Warren risking his life.

Secret of the Manor Cover

Buy Links

WIP: http://www.waywardinkpublishing.com/product/secret-of-the-manor-by-taylin-clavelli/
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Manor-Taylin-Clavelli-ebook/dp/B0174MHXS8/
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Secret-Manor-Taylin-Clavelli-ebook/dp/B0174MHXS8/
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/Secret-Manor-Taylin-Clavelli-ebook/dp/B0174MHXS8/
Amazon DE: http://www.amazon.de/Secret-Manor-Taylin-Clavelli-ebook/dp/B0174MHXS8/
ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-secretofthemanor-1914001-149.html


The men were relaxed, almost dozing off as they ambled through a small walled field, when Warren noticed something strange. Despite there being plenty of flowers, a few bushes, and a dozen trees, not a single bird flew within the field’s borders. They occupied the flora outside its walls, but not one feathered animal ventured inside. The sensations invading Warren’s subconscious were not of eerie evil emanating from the dark side, however. They were ones of respectful space. It was as if someone had kicked the kids out of the house, turned the volume down, placed a glass of wine in one’s hand, and said, “Enjoy the quiet.”

When Warren looked over to Carl, the man had his eyes shut, serenely enjoying the surroundings. Even the horses seemed to tiptoe through the grass. Only bees pollinated the dandelions, daisies, and other meadow flowers. Warren himself could feel his heartbeat laze as if he’d had enough wine to relax but not enough to be tipsy.

“Why is it so quiet in here?” Warren whispered while looking for other signs of life.

Carl took a deep breath, opened his laughter-lined eyes, and pointed to the raised areas of the field. “Those mounds are believed to be Saxon burials.” He chuckled. “We can’t bring that gelding, Dusty, through here. He tries to lie down before we get to the gate at the other end.” Carl spoke like the scene was as natural as walking around the supermarket. Briefly, Warren imagined Carl around Tesco’s. The man wasn’t fat, but he was by no means thin. He enjoyed the comfort of a belly filled with his favourite foods. He’d hang onto the trolley, grumbling and limping his way around on a leg that had been kicked a few times over the years. Then he’d run his hands through the grey hair of his receding hairline that he covered with his flat cap. Warren smiled to himself before he stopped his musings and continued with his enquiries.

“Why don’t you get the Time Team in to find out for sure?”

Carl turned serious. “No. It’s not good to disturb the bones of the dead. It upsets ’em.”



Book Trailer


3 x Mega Swag Packs (Europe only) – Bullet USB, Keyring hip flask, Memo set, Mints, 3-in-1 Stylus pen keyring

2 x $10 WIP Gift Cards

3 x Swag Packs – Memo set, Mints, 3-in-1 Stylus pen keyring

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the author

Taylin Clavelli lives in the United Kingdom, about 15 miles south of Birmingham, and a short journey from the world famous Cadbury’s Chocolate factory. She’s married with children and loves her family with all her heart.

Her love of books has been a long standing affair, with Taylin liking nothing better than to lose herself in an imaginary world.

Until she met Lily Velden, she never considered trying her hand at writing. However, after talking ideas, Lily encouraged her to put pen to paper—or rather, fingers to keyboard. Since, with a few virtual kicks in the right place, she hasn’t stopped. Her confidence eventually led to her writing an original work for submission.

Her first published work was Boys, Toys, and Carpet Fitters, developed for the Dreamspinner Press Anthology – Don’t Try This At Home.

Now she absolutely adores immersing herself into the characters she creates, and transferring the pictures in her brain to paper, finding it liberating, therapeutic, and wonderful.

Outside of writing, her interests include; martial arts (she’s a 2nd Degree Black Belt in Taekwon-do), horse-riding, all of which facilitates her love of a wide variety of movies. Her action heroes include Jet Li and Tony Jaa—finding the dedication these men have for their art combined with their skill both amazing and a privilege to watch. If pressed, she’ll admit to thinking that the screen entrance of Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in the Pirates of the Caribbean – Curse of the Black Pearl, and Shadowfax in LOTR, to be the greatest screen entrances ever. Her all-time favorite movies are Star Wars and Lord of the Rings.

The simple things in life that make her day, putting a smile on her face are:

Laughter – especially that of her children.

The smell of lasagna cooking – it makes her mouth salivate.

The dawn chorus – no symphony ever written can beat the waking greetings of the birds.

Social links:

Website: http://www.taylinclavelli.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100005234535413
Twitter: https://twitter.com/taylinclavelli

November 27th, 2015|Categories: Blog Tour|1 Comment